Upgrading or Downgrading users

To change a user's role (upgrading them to an editor or downgrading to a commenter, or to remove them from your workspace entirely), navigate to the Users page:

  1. From the top right corner of your screen, click on your profile picture and then click on Settings (Profile pictureSettings).
  1. Click the three-dot kebab menu (︙) next to the user who's role you'd like to change.

    selecting a user from the Users page in Reduct

  2. Select the role you wish to assign to that user, and hit update. For more different roles and permissions, see this article.

user settings options in Reduct
Note💡
Project-specific users only have access to specific projects. If you are downgrading a user to a project-specific role, you'll choose which projects this user may have access to.

Billing Managers

Check the box to make this user a Billing Manager.

Billing Managers are free or paid, depending on the role they hold (eg, Editor or Commenter). They can add or remove users from the org, manage billing and add payment methods, and view usage reports. Orgs may designate more than one user to be a billing manager.

adding a user as a billing manager in Reduct

For a recap of Reduct roles & permissions, and which seats are paid or free, please read this article.