How to leave a project

Editors & Commenters can leave a project (while maintaining access to it) in order to clean up their workspace.

Project-specific editors & project-specific commenters may leave projects at will but will need to request access from a Billing Manager or be invited by an editor, to join those projects again.

To leave a project:

  1. From the projects listing page, click the three-dot kebab (︙) menu of the project you'd like to leave.

  2. Select Access permissions.

access permissions option of a project in Reduct
  1. Scroll to find your name.

  2. Click three-dot kebab (︙) menu next to your name and select Remove from project.

    removing a user from the Reduct organization.

If you still have access to the project, it will appear lower in your project list. If it was project-specific access, it will no longer be visible, and you’ll need to be re-invited.